

## Papists Oath Of Allegiance 1792

The table below lists those of the Roman Catholic Faith who swore the Oath of Allegiance of 1792 probably at Salisbury on the 21st December 1791 this in pursuant to the directions of an Act of Parliament passed in the thirty first year of the reign of His Majesty George III.

Surname	Given Names	Title	Status	Place of Abode	Occupation	Notes
Frampton	John			New Sarum	Servant	
Joy	John			New Sarum	Fishmonger	
Joy	Lucy		Spinster	New Sarum	Painter & Glazier	
Turner	Richard		Reverend	New Sarum	Priest	
Vandenhoff	John			New Sarum	Silk Dyer	

Compiled from a list sent to the Clerk of the Privy Council dated 22nd December 1792 by John Turner Clerk of the Peace for the County of Wilts.