

Malmesbury Workhouse

Minety

Election of Guardians of the Poor

The following is a list of the guardians appointed for the several parishes in this Union.

The Abbey	John Heath
Alderton	Stephen Wheeler
Bremilham	William Hillier
Brinkworth	Hugh Keene & David Godwin
Brokenborough	Giles Garlick
Charlton	William Godwin
Crudwell	William Peacey
Dauntsey	Alfred Denly
Easton Grey	John Hillier
Foxley	Francis Howell Baker
Garsdon	Samuel Woody
Hankerton	Nathaniel Tyler
Hullavington	Isaac Painter
Lea & Cleverton	Joseph Millard
Luckington	Job Pritchard
Malmesbury	Rev Charles Pitt, William Clark & Richard Denly
Minety	Rev John Edwards
Norton	John Bennett
Oaksey	William Orchard Hayes
Sherston Magna	Henry Holborow & Thomas Mills

Sherston Parva	John Bennett
Somerford Magna	William Beak
Somerford Parva	Rev A Evans
Sopworth	Samuel Witchell
Westport	Henry Garlick & Richard Melsome

The first meeting of the Board of Guardians, at which the newly elected officers will sit, will be held on Saturday, the 20th April instant.

The list of persons appointed overseers of the respective parishes in the magisterial division is now complete, and is as follows

Alderton	John Anstey & Stephen Wheeler
Ashley	Thomas White
Bremilham	William Hillier
Brinkworth	Richard Matthews, William Mapson, Robert Slocombe & William Rumming
Brokenborough	Francis Garlick & Thomas Pitt
Charlton	Charles Lea & William Gingell
Crudwell	Robert Freeth & George Hayes
Dauntsey	Worthy Knapp & William Iles
Easton Grey	James Curtis & Richard Pritchard
Foxley	Francis Howell Baker
Garston	Aaron Blake & Mark Tidmarsh
Hankerton	Nathaniel Tyler & Thomas Sizum
Hullavington	William Whiteman & Richard Seager
Kemble	Richard Newcombe & John Howell
Lea & Cleverton	Charles & John Reeves
Luckington	Job Pritchard & George Newth
Minety	Henry Manners & John Brain
Newnton	William Dent & William Kent

Norton	William Dyer
Oaksey	Robert Peacey & Joseph Wallace
Poole Keynes	David Hiscock & George Pinegar
Sherston Magna	Charles Elsip & Samuel Jobbins
Sherston Parva	William Newth & John Bennett
Somerford Magna	Thomas Knapp & William Freeth – Assistant Overseer Benjamin Barnes
Somerford Parva	Sarah Sealy & William Teagle
Sopworth	William Witchell & Thomas Boulton
Westport (out-parish)	Enoch & Noah Keevil

The overseers appointed in the borough are:

Abbey	J Heath & W H Lockstone
St Paul	Samuel Hart & Francis Hell
Westport	George Milliner & James Clark

We will take this opportunity of reminding those of our readers who are overseers that the half-yearly audit of the accounts will take place at the Union Workhouse on Tuesday next the 16th inst.

Swindon Advertiser and North Wilts Chronicle 15 April 1867