

Malmesbury Workhouse

Minety

Election of Guardians

The following persons have been elected as Guardians of the Poor for the several parishes of the Malmesbury Union

The Abbey Mr Robert Cove Lloyd

Alderton Mr Charles Hayward

Bremilham Mr W Hillier

Brinkworth The Rev Charles Wightwick & Mr Richard Mills

Brokenborough Mr Charles Garlick

Charlton Mr H Godwin

Crudwell Mr Robert Peacey

Dauntsey Mr Edward Hathway

Easton Grey Mr Emanuel Pritchard

Foxley Mr William Baker

Garsdon Mr William Woody

Hankerton Mr George White

Hullavington Mr John Stephens

Lea and Cleverton Mr Charles Brown Hill

Luckington Mr John Jones

Malmesbury The Rev Charles Pitt, Mr Simon U Salter & Mr Joseph Canter

Minety Mr John Cole

Norton Mr Thomas Handy

Oaksey Mr John Holtham

©Wiltshire OPC Project/2014/David Palmer

Sherston Magna Mr Isaac Gaze & Mr John Prior

Somerford Parva Mr John Pealey

Sopworth Mr Edward Strong

Westport Mr Ody & Mr Richard Blackford

Bath Chronicle and Weekly Gazette Thursday 11 April 1844