

## Malmesbury Workhouse

## Hankerton

## **Nomination of Guardians**

This year there are six parishes in the Malmesbury Union in which more persons are nominated than there are seats on the board. Two having been nominated for the Abbey parish, with one seat; three for Brinkworth, with two seats; two for Brokenborough, with one seat; two for Luckington, with one seat; three for Sherston Magna, with two seats; and Mr T L Hinwood having been nominated foe Westport and Brokenborough.

The following is a list of the parishes in the union, with the names of parties nominated.

The Abbey Mr J C S Jennings, Mr J Moors

Alderton Mr George Maidment

Brinkworth Messrs R T Greenhill, J Mapson, J Rumming

Brokenborough Rev J F Collins, Mr T L Hinwood

Charlton Mr W H Godwin

Crudwell Mr J Pinnegar

Dauntsey Mr H Reynolds

Easton Grey Rev C T Read

Foxley Mr R Garlick

Garsdon Mr C Sisum

Hankerton Mr T Tanner

Hullavington Mr E L Gale

Lea and Cleverton Mr D Reeve

©Wiltshire OPC Project/2013/David Palmer

Luckington Messrs G Limbrick, W E Spencer

Malmesbury (St Paul's) Messrs C Cole, F Compton, W S Jones

Minety Mr W Read

Norton Mr J Bush

Oaksey Mr R C Warner

Sherston Magna Rev F T Ribbons, Messrs H Holborow, D Hillier

Sherston Parva Mr G B Elliot

Somerford Magna Mr J P Poole jun.

Somerford Parva Rev A Evans

Sopworth Mr T R Whitchell

Westport Messrs J Alexander, T L Hinwood, W Ponting

Devizes and Wiltshire Gazette Thursday 29 March 1888