

Malmesbury Workhouse

Crudwell

Election of Guardians 1837

The following persons have been elected as Guardians of the Poor of the Malmesbury Union

The Abbey	Mr John S Ody
St Mary, Westport	Mr William Lyne & Mr William Ody *
St Paul, Malmesbury	R P Player esq. *, the Rev Charles Pitt & Mr Simon U Salter *
Alderton	Mr John Kington
Bremilham	Mr William Hillier
Brinkworth	Mr William Hunt * & Mr Joseph Millar
Brokenborough	Mr Harry H Morris
Charlton	The Earl of Suffolk * (chairman)
Crudwell	Mr David Cole
Dauntsey	Mr James Macey
Easton Grey	Mr Charles Tanner
Foxley	Mr William Baker *
Garsdon	Mr Richard Kayns
Hankerton	Mr W Wait *
Hullavington	Mr John Hatherell *
Luckington	Mr Thomas Bell
Norton	Mr Thomas Handy
Oaksey	Mr William Melsome
Sherston Magna	Mr Robert Bailey & Mr John Prior

©Wiltshire OPC Project/2014/David Palmer

Sherston Pinkney	Mr James Lessiter
Great Somerford	The Rev Charles H Earle
Little Somerford	Mr John Sealy
Sopworth	Mr John Holborow
The Lea	Mr Henry Gale

The names marked * denotes re-election

Salisbury and Winchester Gazette Monday 17 April 1837