Chísledon Enclosure Awards 1780



The original document (EA 12 - Chisledon) can be viewed at WSHC Chippenham Reproduced by permission of the Wiltshire and Swindon Archives Service 2013

Richard Richardson the younger of Devizes in the County of Wilts Gentleman *John Grant* of Manningford Bruce in the said County Gentleman and *John Blitchell* of South Waton in the County of Oxford Gentleman Commissioners appointed in and by an Act of Parliament passed in the Nineteenth Year of the Reign of his Majesty King George the Third Intitled an Act for Dividing Allotting and Inclosing certain Open Common fields Common Pastures and other Commonable Lands Meadows and Waste lands with in the Parish of Chisledon in the County of Wilts

In Pursuance and according to the directions of an Act of Parliment made and passed in the Nineteenth Year of the reign of the present Majesty King George the Third Intitled "An Act for dividing Allotting and Inclosing certain open and Common field Common Pasture and other Commonable Lands Meadows and Waste Lands within the Parish of Chisledon in the County of Wilts" The following Award or Instrument in Writing with the Oath thereunto Annexed on the Twenty Ninth Day of June in the Year of our Lord one thousand Seven hundred and Eighty Inrolled by the Clerk of the Peace for the said County of Wilts

Names mentioned in this	Edward Arman	William Drury	William Norse Esq.
document :-	Elizabeth Ballard	William Dyke	James Osman
	William Bayley	John Grant	Philip Pearce the younger
	John Berry	Samuel Hawkes Esq.	Philip Pearce the elder
	Benjamin Bewley	Thomas Herring	John Phelps
	John Blitchell	Trustees for the Poor of Highworth	Sarah Pope
	Abel Brooks	John Iles	Ann Pritchard
	John Brown	John Jefferies	Duke of Radnor
	Thomas Browne Calley Esq.	Mary Kemble	Richard Richardson the younger
	Adam Chandler	Charles King	Mary Seymour
	Young Chouls	Daniel King	Henry Sharps
	Edmund Cook	Joseph King	David Sheppard
	John Cook	Jonathan Lewis	Thomas Smart
	Mary Cooper	Joseph Looker	William Stratton
	Thomas Crook	Edward Maul	The Vicar
	Mary Day	Charles Naish	Richard Webb
	Oliver Derham	Stephen Neate	Thomas Wheeler