

Malmesbury Workhouse

Alderton

Nomination of Guardians

The following persons have been nominated as Guardians of the Poor for the several parishes of the Malmesbury Union. The only parish in which there are more nominated than the required number is Westport, five gentlemen nominated for two seats.

The Abbey Mr J C S Jennings

Alderton Mr Stephen L Wheeler

Brinkworth Messrs Allen Adye & David Godwin

Brokenborough Mr Stephen Wood

Charlton The Rev J F Collins

Crudwell Mr William Peacey

Dauntsey Mr Henry Reynolds

Easton Grey No Nominations

Foxley Mr Richard Garlick

Garsdon Mr Charles Sisum

Hankerton Mr Thomas Tanner

Hullavington Mr Edward L Gale

Lea and Cleverton Mr David Reeve

Luckington Mr George Limbrick

Malmesbury (St Paul's) Messrs Frederick Compton, James D Denly & Frederick Millard

Minety Mr William Read

Norton Mr John Bush

Oaksey Mr Robert C Warner

©Wiltshire OPC Project/2014/David Palmer

Sherston Magna The Rev Frederick T Ribbons & Henry Holborow

Sherston Parva Mr George Elliot

Somerford Magna Mr John Poole

Somerford Parva The Rev Arthur Evans

Sopworth Mr Thomas Whitchell

Westport Messrs William H Taylor, John Alexander, Oliver Pike, Thomas L

Hinwood & William Ponting

Devizes and Wiltshire Gazette Thursday 1 April 1886